Skip to main content

Pictured Left to Right: Breanna Vosberg, Maisie Plemel, Andrew Myrdal, Samantha Meehl, Marrissa Beck, Macey Moore

Thirty-nine high school seniors from across North Dakota were named to the “North Dakota State Fair Graduating Class of 2023”  Applicants had to be 4-H or FFA members in North Dakota and meet a range of criteria, including competing and/or exhibiting at the North Dakota State Fair for a minimum of three years.  The graduates were honored in a presentation on Wednesday, July 26 in the Expo Barn during the North Dakota State Fair.

From the pool of honorees, six $1,000 scholarships were drawn.

Scholarship winners include: Andrew Myrdal from Edinburg, Samantha Meehl from Oakes, Marissa Beck from Minot, Breanna Vosberg from Center, Maisie Plemel from Starkweather, and Macey Moore from Berthold.

Other individuals named to the 2023 Graduating Class but not receiving scholarships include:

Cameron Albers-Center 

Shaydin Ell-Mandan

Zoie Hanson-Dazey

Allen Heins-New Salem

Paisley Kleven-Bismarck

Harrison Lies-Cathay

Cassidy Mosset-Mandan

Kaydee Reich-Zap

Charlee Schenfisch-Makoti

Katelyn Skor-Wildrose

Justin Volson-Minot

Brecken Bieber-Beulah

Medora Ellingson-St Anthony

Sophia Hauser-Hebron

Stephanie Hoffarth- Valley City

Abigail Klokstad- Antler

Jacob Littlefield-New Town

Olivia Nitschke-Jud

Alexis Ritzman-Mandan

Kalyssa Schock-Baldwin

Jule Stenson-Crosby

Jacob Warnke-Larimore

Dylan Carlson-Edgley

Trenton Erbele-Lehr

Bailey Heinrich-Almont

Kaylee Kemp-Cavalier

Elayna Kramlich-Tappen

Colter Martin-Beulah

Teagan Olson-Forbes

Lora Rockwell-Ryder

Cassidy Skor-Wildrose

William Stover-Larimore

Kaylee Weninger-Strasburg

The North Dakota State Fair Foundation is in the fourth year of honoring a North Dakota State Fair Graduating Class. Todd Berning, President of the Foundation says “We admire the dedication and work ethic of these individuals who have pursued knowledge and growth through their involvement in 4-H and FFA.  Their hard work and commitment serve as an inspiration to all, showcasing the potential of tomorrow’s leaders.”